Human Rights

Zakir Bozdar and four others abducted: Nationalists protest the abductions

Pakistani LeAs have abducted JSMM’s central committee member and leader Zakir Bozdar and four others. JSMM and other nationalist organizations have protested the continued abductions of the Sindhi political activists.

(Ghotki/Khairpur Correspondent) JSMM’s Zakir Bozdar and four others have been reportedly abducted by Rangers led LeAs raids in Ghotki and Khairpur districts of Sindh. According to reports Rangers personnel along with local police and plain clothed agency cops in four police and rangers vain and agency cops in cars seized the Mirpur Mathelo town area in Ghotki and abducted Zakir Bozdar along with his brother Ghulam Hussain Bozdar from their house. His brother was released after an hour, but Zakir was taken to an undisclosed location. His whereabouts are still unknown.
According to another report, a heavy contingent of police and Rangers along with agency cops raided Gas Field Village near Setharja town of Khairpur district of Sindh.  LeAs searched the shops, cafes, and houses and apprehended six youth including Kashif Ali Veesar, Munir Ahmed Kubar, Gulsher Lund, Noman Chakrani, Parvez Unar and Ayaz Ahmed Bhatti while Ayaz Bhatti and Pervez Unar were released after three hours of interrogation and four others were taken to an undisclosed location. Their whereabouts are still unknown.
JSMM activists protested the abductions and enforced disappearances of the Sindhi political activists and leaders by the Pakistani security forces. Protest demonstrations, sit-ins, hunger strikes were observed by nationalists across Sindh to protest the abductions of Zakir Bozdar, Ustad Muhammad Rahimon, Mujeeb Cholyani, Zahid Adeeb Buriro, Nadeem Siyal, Samiullah Wistro, Suhail Raza Bhatti, Allah Wadhayo Mahar, Sunny Kakepoto, Azeez Mudasir Kakepoto, Raja Mangi, Naveed Mirani, Sarwar Abro, Hyder Khoso, Zulfiqar Khoso and others.
JSMM activists blocked the National highway at Kashmore and protested in Ghotki, Jarwar, Mirpur Mathelo, Sukkur, Golarchi, Kario Ganhwer, Qambar, Warah, Gaji Khuhawar, Badah, Sann, Hyderabad, Nawabshah, Sakrand, Larkana, Tando Muhammad Khan and other cities of Sindh.